Musing Mondays

 
What devices –if any– do you read books on? Do you find it enjoyable, or still somewhat bothersome? Or: If you only read the print books, why haven’t you chosen to read on any devices?
I’ve read books on the computer via pdf files and I’ve read free classics on my smartphone and desktop through my nook app. I can’t stand it, but I also don’t have the “correct” reader to read books on. I’ve checked out the nook and thought it was much easier on the eyes than a computer, phone, or tablet screen.
So I guess you could say I read only books in print. I just don’t travel enough to buy an e-reader. I like to own the books, smell them, and wear them out over time. 
I can’t keep track of what music I have because it’s all digital, so I would hate to treat books like a file.I guess I feel that books deserve better than to be reduced to a digital file floating around. I don’t know. Maybe I am over thinking it, but I prefer “real” books for now.
2 thoughts on “Musing Mondays

  1. One thing I forgot to mention in this post… I love real books because they are a display. I can “see” into a person when I see their bookshelf and I love looking at the books my friends read when I visit. If you are at someone's house for the first time and maybe don't know you have books in common, it's a great conversation starter and a great way to relate to people. This happens often to me when I don't know my friends are huge readers.

    Like

Leave a Reply

