Top Ten Tuesday

This week’s topic is great book club picks.
My top ten book club picks:
The Book Thief by Mark Zusak- I really enjoyed this book. I read it with my book club last year, but only about half of the group liked it, which was disappointing.

The Radleys by Matt Haig- I read this last month for my book club and I am so anxious to discuss it with the group. 

The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman- I think this book has a lot of potential for discussion. So many themes were present and it was such a unique story.

Life of Pi by Yann Martel- While I absolutely hated this book, it is one of those I wish EVERYONE would read so we could all discuss it. There is a quite a bit going on under the surface of this book and it would be perfect as a discussion piece.
The Passage by Justin Cronin- I think there is something in this book that can appeal to different kinds of people and open up a lot of discussion. I loved this book.
The Glass Castle by Jeannette Walls- I would have loved to discuss this book with a book club.
Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson- I read this one with my book club last year and it was a hit. 
Hunger Games– This was a perfect book club book. There was so much to discuss.
Catching Fire– If you read the first book together, I always think you should finish the series together.
Mockingjay– I couldn’t wait to discuss this one with my book club. It was the conclusion of the Hunger Games trilogy.
6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

Leave a Reply

