Presumed Innocent Review

 

425029

Presumed Innocent

by Scott Turow

Summary: “Presumed Innocent” brings to life our worst nightmare: that of an ordinary citizen facing conviction for the most terrible of crimes. Prosecutor Rusty Sabich is transformed from accuser to accused when he is handed an explosive case–that of the brutal murder of a woman who happens to be his former lover.

Review: I gave this book 5 out of 5 stars.

When I first started my eclectic reading challenge, I had no idea what I would read for Crime/Mystery fiction. I’m not a mystery reader, it’s one of my least favorite genres. Perhaps there is too much crime drama on TV. I don’t know. It’s rare that I read these books. This one was recommended by a friend as one of the best crime novels he’s ever read. So I bought it. I have to say, I’m glad I did, because it was amazing.

This novel was well written and I enjoyed reading from Rusty’s point of view. Throughout the book, I had no idea who actually committed the murder and who (if anyone) set him up. There was so much dirty business going on, it was difficult to say. I didn’t know how it would turn out, but I kept flipping the pages so I could find out. I had all these different ideas and I was surprised when none of them turned out to be right. I like books that surprise me and keep me guessing, as this one surely did.

I definitely recommend this book, even if this genre isn’t your favorite.

 

This book also completes category 2 of the Eclectic Reader Challenge 2012:

hosted by: bookdout

Genres

  1. Literary Fiction

  2. Crime/Mystery Fiction

  3. Romantic Fiction

  4. Historical Fiction

  5. Young Adult

  6. Fantasy

  7. Science Fiction

  8. Non Fiction

  9. Horror

  10. Thriller /Suspense

  11. Classic

  12. Your favorite genre

3 thoughts on “Presumed Innocent Review

Leave a Reply

