Feature and Follow Friday

hosted by Parajunkee’s View and Alison Can Read

Featured Hosts: Gizmo’s Reviews and Book Briefs

Q: What is one book that you would be nervous to see a movie adaption of because you think the movie could never live up to the book?

I’m usually always nervous to see a book turned into a movie because it’s so rarely well done. I suppose because this one is fresh in my mind: The Perks of Being a Wallflower.

 The Perks of Being a Wallflower

It’s coming out this year and has a great cast. But I can’t help but wonder while reading this book if it is the kind of book that translates well into a movie. So much of it is Charlie’s thoughts. I think the only way to make it work is to have a continuous narration during the movie, otherwise, the viewer would miss out on the best parts of the story.

I won’t knock the movie until I see it. After all, I didn’t think a book like Speak (due to the heavy and significant narration) would translate well into a movie and it definitely did. So we shall see.

9 thoughts on “Feature and Follow Friday

  1. I liked how Speak lived up to the book, I was worried about that one too exactly because of the narration. Perks has a chance to do that too. Or just epically fail. D: With it's awesome cast.

    New follower here. 🙂 My FF

    Like

Leave a Reply

