Musing Mondays

hosted by Should Be Reading

This week’s musing asks…

What do you do with the book before you start reading it?

I usually add it to my goodreads currently reading shelf and maybe skim over reviews while I’m there. Then, I look at the covers and read the synopsis and start. I don’t really skim through the book, flip towards the end, or check out the author information. I don’t want to ruin the book too much. Sometimes, I’ll see how long it is. I spend much more time analyzing the cover and all when I’m finished with the book. Until I decide if I like the book or not (which I think is only possible through actually reading it), I don’t care about anything else.

2 thoughts on “Musing Mondays

Leave a Reply

