Musing Mondays

This week’s musing asks…

What is the longest book you have ever read? How long did it take you to read it?

The Bible was probably the longest, especially because of the way I was reading it and why. It took me a few weeks, as I read it like a story but also took plenty of notes and jotted down questions. I suppose it felt like the longest book because of how much research I did and the other books I read afterwards. It was a long project.

Apart from that, I suppose the Iliad and the Odyssey together in one book was another long one. Les Miserables, Atlas Shrugged, Any of the Song of Ice and Fire series by George R.R. Martin, and a few others are incredibly long. They normally don’t take me very long to read if I’m interested in the story.

5 thoughts on “Musing Mondays

  1. I really blanked out on the long books and forgot about Les Mis and Rand's books. I did think of Stephen King, though! And like you–if I really enjoy the story I just read along without thinking too much of how many pages it is.

    Like

  2. Wow, that's a lot of heavy books 😀 I've wanted to read Les Miserables and Iliad and the Odyssey forever, but guess I'm way too lazy.. :S Wish they had forced me to read them in high school 😀
    And I have Song of Ice and Fire series in my bookshelf, but I mainly bought it to my husband. Though I know I should read it some day too! 🙂

    Thanks for sharing, and thanks for stopping by!

    Monaliz @ Mind Reading?

    Like

Leave a Reply

