Top Ten Tuesday–Characters IRL

hosted by: The Broke and the Bookish

Top Ten Characters Who Remind Me Of Myself Or Someone I Know In Real Life

1. Yossarian from Catch-22 by Joseph Heller reminds me of my husband when he’s talking about work. Since he’s in the military, there are a few similarities between his day and Yossarian’s. My husband’s sarcastic attitude is probably the main reason I compare these two.

2. Renee from Twilight by Stephanie Meyer reminds me of my mom. Not only did she remarry someone who moves around a lot, but she’s the more immature of the two of us and I frequently have to call her to remind her to do something. And I still love her.

3. Bella from Twilight by Stephanie Meyer reminds me of me in some ways. Not just because of the relationship with her mom. I’m clumsy and socially awkward and I hate the cold. I also fell in love in high school (though not to someone I went to school with). I got married at 18 to someone who knows how to do everything and is extremely intelligent (though it doesn’t make me doubt my own abilities). It also took me awhile to form a closer relationship to my dad.

4. Toad from The Wind in the Willows  by Kenneth Grahame also reminds me of my husband in the way the he’s always getting into new hobbies.

5. Clare and Henry from The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger reminds me of myself and my husband. Since my husband is in the navy and has to go out to sea sometimes, I really identify with Clare when she’s waiting on Henry. I also think my husband is a lot like Henry in the way that he doesn’t want to leave, but has no choice. I also think we are perfect for each other, much like Clare and Henry.

6. Professor McGonagall from Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling reminds me of my grandmother in the sense that I think she’s a very intelligent, kind, classy woman who is always looking out for my best interests.

7. Sookie from The Sookie Stackhouse series by Charlaine Harris kind of reminds me of my best friend, Jess. She’s bubbly and outgoing and talkative. She works really hard and doesn’t put herself first. She also loves vampires and would totally be Eric’s girlfriend if given a chance! haha.

8. Alice from Twilight by Stephanie Meyer reminds me of my friend Keri. She’s outgoing, bubbly, and quirky. She is also extremely kind and she’s with someone that has a little bit of trouble coping with society at the moment, but he’s improving.

9. Meggie from the Inkheart Trilogy by Cornelia Funke reminds me of me when I was younger because I loved to read and immerse myself in fictional worlds.

10. Percy Jackson in the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series by Rick Riordian reminds me of my little brother. Maybe because he’s the one that wanted to read the series and then wouldn’t read it. But he’s kind of laid back and not very into school, but he’s pretty smart.

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday–Characters IRL

Leave a Reply

