Musing Mondays–Magazines

hosted by Should Be Reading

This week’s musing asks…

Do you read magazines? If so, which ones? If not, why not?

I’m not really a magazine person, but I do read one that I love. Last Christmas, my dad purchased a subscription to Mental Floss magazine for me and my husband. I love it! It’s an intelligent magazine that has tons of cool information for both sides of the brain, so it’s perfect for me and my husband. It’s the only one I read cover to cover.

I get Better Homes and Gardens since I bought a Better Homes and Gardens bookshelf last year, but mostly it just sits there since I’m not really much of a gardener or decorator.

My husband reads all sorts of magazines, though they are usually technical and about some hobby he’s currently into. I leave the magazine reading to him.

I definitely recommend Mental Floss magazine to anyone. It’s a great magazine! Check out their website! Like them on facebook, too, because they post tons of interesting articles frequently.

Leave a Reply

