Top Ten Tuesday–Worlds

hosted by: The Broke and the Bookish

Top Ten Most Vivid Worlds/Settings in Books

1. Narnia from The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis. Who doesn’t love that place?

2. Hogwarts from the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling. I love how so much is described and I feel like I am there.

3. The Seven Kingdoms from A Song of Ice and Fire series by George R.R. Martin. Even though it’s a lot like the regular world, there’s elements of magic in this place that I’d love to see. The Wall and Beyond the Wall interest me the most and that’s one of the main reasons I cannot wait to see each season of the show.

4. Hell from Dante’s Inferno by Dante Alighieri. This has to be one of the coolest books I’ve ever experienced. I remember rushing out to buy the video game when it came out a few years ago just to see how they built the world and if it was how I’d imagined. The game was only loosely based on the poem, but it’s one of those books that stay with me and I see it in my head.

5. Lorien from I Am Number Four by Pittacus Lore. This one is fresh in my head because it’s the last book I read, but the way Henri describes Lorien, I can almost see it. What a wonderful place to live!

6. Niemela from Florence by Ciye Cho. I loved the way the author created this beautiful world of mermaids in this place. I’ve always loved coral reefs and fish tanks, so I could really picture this place.

7. Mars from anything by Ray Bradbury. He is such a descriptive author, I can see every scene in my head.

Maybe it’s because I haven’t had my morning coffee yet, but I can’t seem to think of any more awesome places.

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday–Worlds

  1. Great list! The only ones I've read are Harry Potter and one of the Narnia books, but I do want to read I Am Number Four!

    Thanks for stopping by my top ten 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

