Reading Challenge: 2016 Eclectic Reader Challenge

I’ve decided to add one more challenge to the list to complete in 2016.

untitled

The 2016 Eclectic Reader Challenge

hosted by Book’dOut

The official rules to participating are listed here. Sign up and join in! Read a book from any of these categories!

Categories

  1. A book about books (fiction or nonfiction)
  2.  Serial killer thriller
  3.  Paranormal romance
  4.  A novel set on an island
  5. Investigative journalism (non fiction)
  6. Disaster fiction
  7. Steampunk sci fi
  8. Any book shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize
  9. Psychology (non fiction)
  10. Immigrant Experience fiction
  11. YA historical fiction
  12. A debut author in 2016
I feel like this is a challenge I can complete easily. I’ve already decided I will allow the categories in this to overlap with the categories in the 2016 Popsugar Challenge because they are two separate challenges.
Will you be joining in?
I always love this challenge because I’m already somewhat varied in my tastes, but it makes me try just a tad harder to branch out. I don’t hunt down only books in these categories, but I look at the categories and try to find books I already want to read that would fit so that way it’s not so demanding.
2 thoughts on “Reading Challenge: 2016 Eclectic Reader Challenge

  1. Pingback: 2016 Challenge Updates | Love, Literature, Art, and Reason

Leave a Reply

