January OwlCrate Unboxing – Magic

IMG_9756

January’s OwlCrate Theme was Magic.

 

Here is what I received:

IMG_9757

  • Worlds of Ink and Shadow by Lena Coakley along with a letter from the author and a paper doll kit.
  • A Harry Potter Funko Pop. They sent out 5 characters. I got Albus Dumbledore. I was hoping for someone other than Voldemort, Harry, Ron, or Hermione and I’m SO SO SO glad I got Dumbledore!
  • Patronus Lip Balm from Geek Fire Labs. Mint and White Chocolate flavored. It’s quite delicious.
  • 2 pieces of art from Evie Bookish: a bookmark inspired by The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater and a print inspired by Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas.

It’s ironic because I JUST ordered a phone case from Evie’s Society 6 store  with the same Throne of Glass quote! I love her store.

This box was so awesome.

 

“You could rattle the stars,” she whispered. “You could do anything, if only you dared. And deep down, you know it, too. That’s what scares you most.”

 

IMG_9759

“She wasn’t interested in telling other people’s futures. She was interested in going out and finding her own.”

 

A lot of people see my posts and they like what I get, but they are hesitant to do any sort of monthly subscription box. Here’s my two cents: for $30, you just can’t lose. A new release hardcover is already $20 most of the time.. so what’s another $10 for all of the awesome goodies you get? I haven’t even read the books I’ve gotten in any of my crates yet because I’m awful with my TBR list, but even if the books aren’t that great, it still seems worth it. Look at all of the awesome stuff you get! And the awesome stores you get introduced to!

I never thought I’d do a subscription box, but I have yet to be disappointed by the goodies I’ve received. I think it’s worth every penny. Also, it’s incredibly awesome to feel like a kid again and open up a present not knowing what’s inside.

2 thoughts on “January OwlCrate Unboxing – Magic

Leave a Reply

