Review – The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith

10798416

The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight

by Jennifer E. Smith

Summary: Four minutes changes everything. Hadley Sullivan 17 misses her flight at JFK airport, is late to her father’s second wedding in London with never-met stepmother. Hadley meets the perfect boy. Oliver is British, sits in her row. A long night on the plane passes in a blink, but the two lose track in arrival chaos. Can fate bring them together again?

Add to Goodreads

Source: I purchased a paperback.

Review:

The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight was a short and sweet contemporary romance. I enjoyed the book, but I finished it so quickly that I almost regret spending full price on it, which is just how I am about things unless they cut my soul in half like Colleen Hoover’s short and agonizingly emotional books.

Hadley was late for a flight and it kind of changed the course of her entire life. She met a boy headed in the same direction in the same row as her and they hit it off immediately. I enjoyed watching it unfold, especially after the plane ride when I wondered how it would all come together.

I think I enjoyed the book so much because it was something I could relate to. I definitely had the same kind of OMG-this-is-the-one moment when I met my husband. I wonder sometimes about how the smallest details could have changed everything and I might not have ever met him had things not unfolded the way they did. When I gave him my number, he wrote it down wrong. Had someone not mentioned that the area code in my area was different than what he had written, he would have never tried calling it again. It’s just weird how that kind of thing happens.

The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight was the kind of book that was warm, fuzzy, and perfectly sweet. I loved how Hadley not only met someone that she hit it off with right away, but how he kind of made her realize her own thoughts about things might not be fair. It kind of created a whole bunch of positive things for her and I think it’s important that a relationship be something that makes us better people.

I definitely recommend the book. If you’re a fast reader like I am, you might want to borrow a copy, but I don’t regret owning it and I may reread it if I ever want a quick feel good book.

4%25252520star

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

