March Owlcrate Unboxing – Writer’s Block

1458580714447

 

March’s Owlcrate box theme was Writer’s Block

1458580810815

They hinted at something from Bookworm Boutique and Out of Print, so I was super excited about this box! I also knew the chosen book was one of their favorites.


So what’s in the box?

1458580886176

The Serpent King by Jeff Zentner

642 Tiny Things to Write About from Chronicle Books

Quill pen from Kikkerland

A custom pack of bookish pins from Bookworm Boutique

Banned Book socks from Out of Print

 

1458581023029

 

Once again, I’m super happy with everything I got. I’m not much of a writer, but the writing prompts seem creative and I’ll probably have fun with that. I’ve almost bought the banned book socks about a million times, so I’m glad Owlcrate just made my decision for me and now I own them. I’m also loving the pins, though I’m not sure what I’ll pin them on just yet! It’s great! I may take the pen to work just because it’s cool and no one else will be writing with it, but I’m scared I’ll lose it.

I’ve considered trying other boxes or changing boxes, but I really love Owlcrate and I have yet to get a box full of stuff I don’t like. I feel like it’s worth the money and it’s the perfect mix of bookish items and actual books, while other boxes usually have one or the other. Next month’s theme is Dystopia, so I’m definitely in it for next month! I love dystopian stories and themes.

 

 

One thought on “March Owlcrate Unboxing – Writer’s Block

  1. Pingback: Review – The Serpent King by Jeff Zentner | Love, Literature, Art, and Reason

Leave a Reply

