Top Ten Tuesday – 5 Stars

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday

hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

10 Of My Most Recent 5 Star Reads

 

I have read a ton of great books, but I had to dig through my reviews back to OCTOBER to complete a list of 10 absolute 5 star reads. But I’m glad that it didn’t have to stretch back further, or the whole list would be Sarah J. Maas. LOL

 

 

 

1. Morning Star (Red Rising Trilogy #3) by Pierce Brown Review

Why I loved it:It was an epic conclusion to an already epic trilogy! The Feels!

2. You by Caroline Kepnes Review

Why I loved it:You was an incredible story about a psychopath stalker that hooked me from page 1.

3. The Casquette Girls (The Casquette Girls #1)Β by Alys Arden Review

Why I loved it:Magic? Vampires? New Orleans? *swoons*

4. Winter (The Lunar Chronicles #4) by Marissa Meyer Review

Why I loved it:The best Lunar Chronicles book and an epic finale.

5. Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck Review

Why I loved it:I don’t know why I waited decades to finally read this, but it was so emotional and amazing.

6. Uprooted by Naomi Novik Review

Why I loved it:One of the BEST standalone fantasy books I read in 2015. It’s AMAZING.

7. Into the Darkest Corner by Elizabeth Haynes Review

Why I loved it:This book had me on the edge of my seat. The main character was being stalked, maybe, but she was also suffering from paranoia, so was she really being stalked? It was maddening.

8. Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake Review

Why I loved it:It’s even better in my memory now that I’ve finally watched Supernatural. It was like a YA book version of the show where they give ghosts haunting areas the rest they deserve.. or do they?

9. Salem’s Lot by Stephen King Review

Why I loved it:Vampires as terrifying as you’d expect from Stephen King. I loved Salem’s Lot and it was the perfect book for my Creeptober Readathon last year.

10. Uninvited by Sophie Jordan Review

Why I loved it: Could genetics determine how violent you are? What if there was some mistake? Would being treated like you are capable of the worst make you actually do it? This gave me some real world, what-if chills. It was awesome.

What books would make your list?

 

 

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – 5 Stars

  1. What a great list! I adored Uprooted, and I loved the Lunar Chronicles series as a whole, start to finish. It’s been so long since I read Of MIce and Men, but I’ve been wanting to read more Steinbeck.

    Like

Leave a Reply

