Wreck This Journal – Pg 132-135: Boring, Hair

00 Progress

Wreck This Journal

Pages 132-133

Document A Boring Event in Detail

I immediately thought of one book I read in which the majority of it was tedious because the main character was basically going through the motions and not feeling anything: New Moon by Stephenie Meyer. From the time Edward left to when she finally broke down and picked up the motorcycles on the side of the road, Bella was a zombie and did exactly what this prompt asked me to do.

“WAKING UP. Time passes. Even when it seems impossible. Even when each tick of the second hand aches like the pulse of blood behind a bruise. It passes unevenly, in strange lurches and dragging lulls, but pass it does. Even for me.”

 

132 133

 

 

 

Pages 134-135

Create a Drawing Using a Piece (Or Several Pieces) of Your Hair

I took a strand of my hair and made it spell “love” in cursive. I swear, this journal makes me do weird things.

“The night crackled… Everything had turned to static electricity in the heat. I combed by hair to watch the sparks fly from the ends.” White Oleander

“I stared at her black hair. It was shiny like the promises in magazines.” The Lovely Bones

“…[he] stroked my hair. There’s something so tender about the gesture. It might as well have been him whispering I love you.” Hallowed, the Unearthly series.

134 135a

134 135

Leave a Reply

