Literary Tattoo: A Much Needed Fix

For a couple of years now, I’ve had books tattooed on my ankle. I didn’t share them often because I wasn’t quite happy with the way it came out.

My husband recently got a tattoo, which prompted me to think about getting mine fixed. The tattoo artist actually ended up being an acquaintance and I felt really comfortable with her, so I finally decided to have my books fixed. (And think of other literary tattoos to come…. )

Here are the results!



1461334606991
  

1461288748641-1

I am totally satisfied, ecstatic, and just relieved to finally have a decent looking tattoo I’m going to want to show off instead of feel “meh” about.

Do you have any literary/bookish tattoos?  

Tattoo artist: Danna Bats of Sublime Ink Tattoos in Groton, CT

4 thoughts on “Literary Tattoo: A Much Needed Fix

Leave a Reply

