Top Ten Tuesday – Bookworm Delights

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday
hosted by the Broke and the Bookish

Top Ten Bookworm Delights

 

Preordering a book and having it arrive signed!1467279_674872542618172_7190162611570152359_n

When a book feels heavier than you thought and you know it’s a decent quality book.12715739_773653329406759_1568164041447615907_n

When all of the books I want on one shelf are all the same size.bookshelf

When you’re reading a book and suddenly you just KNOW it’s a favorite and it’s going to be so good.this is gonna be good.gif

When you share book love.friends

When you overhear someone you don’t know that well, but are supposed to socialize with, mention a book or author you love.best frien ds

Seeing my monthly Owlcrate on my porch12360154_752590501513042_6316562629141179668_n

Opening presents and there’s a book or gift card for a bookstore.tumblr_n040fzxYUE1t5b96zo1_500

Crying.. not when it’s sad, but just because there are so many emotions and you care about the characters. (This is major for me as I am NOT emotional. If I shed some tears, it’s so rare and I totally cherish those stories.)cry

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Bookworm Delights

  1. You’ve got some totally relatable bookish delights on your list this week. I can relate to so many of them! (Sorry if this posts more than once, I’ve been having some trouble!)

    Like

  2. I can totally relate to the shelf thing. It’s best when the spine shows a continuous art. Worst thing is when the publisher decide to change the spine mid series.

    Like

  3. I’ve never have a subscription service, but I’d really like to do one! It’s really just a matter of choosing the right one for me! I’m always afraid that I won’t like the book they pick for that month! But I love bookmail so much that I really should just sign up anyway.

    Like

    • I definitely recommend it because it’s the perfect blend of bookish accessories AND a book. I always feel like it’s worth it.
      The books I’ve read were pretty good and sometimes they were books I actually was going to buy.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

