Top Ten Tuesday – Revisit

toptentuesday

 Top Ten Tuesday

hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Top Ten Characters I’d Like to Revisit

alice-alice-in-wonderland-curiosity-trouble-Favim_com-369708

 

sherlock thinking

  1. Professor McGonagall from Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling. I would love to have like a short adventure of her growing up, because I feel like she would be an awesome character with a fun backstory.
  2. The surviving characters from The Mist by Stephen King. It just kind of ended… was there an end to the mist. Did they make it out?
  3. Juliette and Warner from Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi. Tell me they are just the best team ever… I would love to get a glimpse of that.
  4. Alex and Lena in the Delirium series by Lauren Oliver. I know that people hated the abrupt ending, but I loved always wondering what would happen next.
  5. Poppet from The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. I would not be opposed to the author creating a side story…
  6. I would love to get a narration/perspective from Draco Malfoy from Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling. I feel like that would be interesting. But like, from a wiser, less evil adult perspective remembering his youth.
  7. Charlie from The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky. How did it work out? How is his life? Who was he writing to?
  8. Ponyboy from The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton.
  9. Gandalf from The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien. I really liked the concept of The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss how it’s one character’s story and he was a legend. It’s always made me wonder about getting a full backstory on Gandalf. However, I have not actually read LOTR, so maybe it’s part of that book.
  10. Jonas from The Giver by Lois Lowry. What happened to him?

thinking-gif_htm

What characters are you still curious about?

Leonardo-DiCaprio-Django-Unchained-You-Had-my-Curiosity

 

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Revisit

  1. Charlie is definitely an interesting one. I hope he goes on to live a very great life. He’s been through enough already.

    I want a Draco story too, though I imagine it more like a silly romcom where him and Astoria are at a dinner with his parents and them being disapproving of Astoria because she didn’t buy into the whole pure blood thing.

    Like

  2. Great list! In terms of Jonas, have you read the other books in the series? If not, keep reading! The answers about Jonas come later, in books 3 & 4.

    Like

Leave a Reply

