Top Ten Tuesday – Favorite 2016 Releases

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday
Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Top Ten Seven Favorite 2016 Releases So Far This Year

 

Morning Star by Pierce Brown. The Finale to the epic Red Rising trilogy!

The Way I Used to Beย by Amber Smith. A contemporary standalone that involves identity and sexual assault.

The Serpent King by Jeff Zentner. Perhaps my favorite book of the year and certainly my favorite Owlcrate book I’ve read so far!

The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater. The finale to The Raven Cycle with some much needed closure. Make way for the Raven King!

The Star Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi. It’s not even time, but I will vote for this book as Best Debut Novel of 2016. It was so good.

You Were Here by Cori McCarthy. A contemporary story about growing up, moving on, and finding yourself.ย  I loved every second of this amazing book.

And I Darken by Kiersten White. What if Vlad the Impaler was a girl? What an amazing concept that was also very well executed.

 

What new books have you read this year that blew you away?

librrary

 

 

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Favorite 2016 Releases

  1. The Serpent King was definitely one of my favorite books this year so far (and will probably stay in that spot) so I’m always excited when other people love it too! I hadn’t heard of You Were Here but that sounds like one I would love. Great List!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

