Top Ten Tuesday – Book Buying

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday
Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Top Ten Books I’d Buy Right This Second If Someone Handed Me A Fully Loaded Gift Card

Well I don’t mind spending money on books to buy, but sometimes I buy books in the wrong format and I want them on my shelves instead of on my kindle where I can Bookstagram them and see them everyday. However, spending money on books I already own just doens’t sit will with me and seems like a waste unless I’m finding a good deal or I only have book 1 of a 3 book series on kindle and just need to buy 1 physical book extra.. So if someone else is paying, I’ll likely stock up on Kindle owned series that I’ve always regretting not owning physical versions of.


The Throne of Glass novels by Sarah J. Maas.

The Daughter of Smoke and Bone series by Laini Taylor

The Grisha trilogy by Leigh Bardugo

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

At the Water’s Edge by Sarah Gruen

 

And then I’d buy books I want to read:

Kick Back (Kick Lannigan #2) by Chelsea Cain (ugh I don’t wanna spend another $25 on a hardcover so I’m not going to read this when it releases today)

All of the urban fantasy novels that are like 23 books long like:

The Mercy Thompson series by Patricia Briggs

The Night Huntress series by Jeanine Frost

The Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter series by Laurell K Hamilton

The Hollows series by Kim Harrison

And maybe the newest books of the ones I have read, like the new Kate Daniels book by Ilona Andrews

I just can’t afford to keep up with these guys or catchup with the rest of the universe. I want to read most of these series so badly!

And then I’d just throw books with awesome covers into my cart (I’d find a cart at Barnes and Noble or just bring my own? Do they even have carts?) and just wouldn’t even care. Just buy all the books. And a new bookshelf. 

Basically, I’d go crazy. 

 

And even as I say that, I know I’d still make logical choices and not go crazy…

 

What would you buy?

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday – Book Buying

Leave a Reply

