Top Ten Tuesday – TBR Problems

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday
Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Ten Nine Books That Have Been on My TBR Since Before I Started Blogging

I started blogging in January of 2012, so let’s take a look at my shelf….

 

1. The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien

2. The Boy in the Striped Pajamas by John Boyne

3. The Poisonwood Bible by Barbara Kingsolver

4. Mystery Walk by Robert McCammon 

5. Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil by John Berendt

6. Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher

7. A Tree Grows in Brooklyn by Betty Smith

8. The Shining by Stephen King

9. Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman

 

I actually didn’t own any of these books when I added them, so I don’t think I’m doing all that bad… I know I probably have books on my shelf that might not be on my To Read list on Goodreads that I’ve had for awhile, but I’m typically pretty good about keeping up and adding books. I wasn’t a serial book buyer until just after I started blogging. I actually bought books and then IMMEDIATELY read them before I started blogging. What even is that? I don’t know how I lived my life before!

 

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – TBR Problems

  1. I’ve read a bunch of these, but I’d say The Shining and A Tree Grows in Brooklyn are must-reads! Such a great mix of books on your list. I hope you enjoy at least some of them! šŸ™‚

    Like

  2. I’m looking forward to getting to A Tree Grows in Brooklyn as well; I’ve only heard good things about it! There are also a bunch of other books on your list I need to read, especially The Shining! I love the movie and think the book will be awesomely creepy! Happy reading! šŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

