Feature and Follow Friday – Book BFs

feature-and-follow

Feature and Follow Friday 
Hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read

This week’s prompt:

Top 5 Favorite Book Boy Friends

Bookish boyfriends. We all have them, right? We’ve seen the “Boys in books are better” merchandise and we wish our favorite characters were real…

I guess maybe I’m just not the same as other book nerds. I mean, I don’t particular like to smell books, as I’m allergic to dust and so I associate old books with dust and sneezing, so I already know that I am different.  

200_s

The Inkheart books really had a good point… As much as we love our favorite stories, having characters come to life or living within our favorite fictional worlds have major consequences. 

So I don’t really have book boyfriends because I think my husband is the best and, also, some of my favorite male characters are a little scary….

 

But in the interest of fun, I will choose some of my favorite male characters that I maybe wouldn’t mind running into if I lived in that world….

 

Warner from Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi. Ruthless, cunning, powerful… I went from hating his guts to admiring him and rooting for him to steal Juliette’s heart. I love his character. 

The Darkling from The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo. Why am I choosing a villain? What is wrong with me? I really loved his character and I felt like the story could have worked with Alina choosing the dark side. He just captivated me. I will forever be disappointed the story didn’t take the direction I wanted….

Liam from The Darkest Minds by Alex Bracken. I had to put a sweetheart on this list… He just melts your heart. 

Eric Northman from the Sookie Stackhouse novels by Charlaine Harris. Another blonde? I actually hate blonde hair on guys, but you don’t read books for appearances, right? How can you not be a big attracted to and kind of scared of Eric’s massive personality and need for control? I’m a fan, even when I tried not to be. 

Patch from Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick. As annoyingly YA as these books were, I loved the mystery and darkness of Patch. I love the dark and brooding heroes who might not be good, but are intriguing. He was definitely in that category. 

 tumblr_n6535ienqI1stu7hho2_250

 

I can’t be sure these are my top 5… I just picked 5 at random.

Who are your book boyfriends?

Follow me and I’ll be sure to follow you back. 

3 thoughts on “Feature and Follow Friday – Book BFs

  1. Oh Patch, he is one of my favourite book boyfriend those days, and his fallen angel look on the cover is just so good looking! (Dark haired guys are my weakness!). However, likewise I can’t help myself falling in love with Eric too, Alexander SkarsgÃ¥rd is irresistible!

    New follower on BL & Twitter! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

