Yureka Book Box – September Unboxing

I signed up for Yureka Books after I saw a Bookstagram account’s Unboxing.

What is Yureka Books?

It’s basically a custom box designed around your reading preferences. 

You fill out a short survey about your reading tastes. You choose the genres you like and you can even share your Goodreads shelves and they handpick books for you. 

Each month, once you’re a subscriber, you can opt into more books for decent prices to be added to your box as extras. I already owned the ones I could have picked, but there were some great picks. 

You can choose an all paperback box for a low price, add in some hardcovers, or go with more hardcovers if you’re looking for newer releases. I love how customizable the options were. There was an option for everyone.

Side Note: You can get more than just YA books with this box! There are tons of great subscription boxes, but the few that are books exclusively typically stick to YA. So I love that this branches out more if you so choose. 

Despite it being a handpicked box, I wasn’t expecting the personal touch with the letter and the packaging. It was very cool and I loved how little packing material there was. It’s nice to see companies that have a cute look without going overboard with packaging.

I was super excited to open this.

 

 

So what came in my September box?

  • Winterspell by Claire Legrand – a Nutcracker retelling
  • What I Thought Was True by Huntley Fitzpatrick – a cute contemporary 
  • Two Ex-Libris book plates
  • A magnetic mustache bookmark
  • A personalized letter from Yureka Books!

 

 

I might stay signed up for this because it only cost me $15 and I would have bought these books if I saw them for sale in a store and probably spend more than that if I shopped for myself. I really liked both of the authors and I haven’t read either of these books. I’m very happy with my box.

If you’re interested in signing up, you can get 10% off of your box using the referral code: MEGANMONELL

 

2 thoughts on “Yureka Book Box – September Unboxing

Leave a Reply

