Top Ten Tuesday – All About Villains

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Top Ten Villains I Love to Love

I loved the Villain box from The Bookish Box by Appraising Pages and it’s perfect to share this week!
 

 

“‘The problem with wanting,’ he whispered his mouth trailing along my jaw until it hovered over my lips, ‘is that it makes us weak.'”

1. The Darkling from The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo

 

“… He’s so close and I can’t feel my legs anymore. I can’t feel my fingers or the cold or the emptiness of this room because all I feel is him, everywhere, filling everything and he whispers, ‘Please.’ He says, ‘Please don’t shoot me for this.’ And he kisses me.”  

2. Warner from the Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi

 

“…all the monsters have been let out of their cages tonight, no matter what court they belong to. So I may roam wherever I wish until dawn.”

3. Rhysand from A Court of Thorn and Roses trilogy by Sarah J. Maas

 

“Call me Death. That’s all I’ll ever be to you.”

4. Death/Aric from The Arcana Chronicles by Kresley Cole

 

“‘What are you doing to me, you plague of a girl?’ he whispered. ‘If I am a plague then you should keep your distance unless you plan on being destroyed.’ ‘No. Destroy me.'”

5. Khalid from The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

 

“‘After all this time?’ ‘Always,’ said Snape.”

“‘You don’t know what I’m capable of, you don’t know what I’ve done!'”

6. Snape and Draco Malfoy from the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling

 

“‘Listen to them, the children of the night. What music they make!'”

7. Dracula from Dracula by Bram Stoker

 

“I was the vampire Lestat again. I was back in action. New Orleans was once again my hunting ground.”

8. Lestat from The Vampire Chronicles by Anne Rice

 

“‘I’m not the hero, Mac. Never have been. Never will be. Let us be perfectly clear: I’m not the anti-hero, either so quit waiting to discover my hidden potential. There’s nothing to redeem me.'”

9. Barrons from the Fever series by Karen Marie Moning

 

“‘Perhaps one day you will understand that, flawed as I am, no man will love you as I do.'”

10. Adair from The Taker Trilogy by Alma Katsu

 tumblr_ntcg7hjJm71t9m3reo1_250

 2e2947ad0d_93713187_o2

Who are your favorite bookish villains?

 

 

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – All About Villains

  1. The Darkling is on my list too. I read the reveal of his badness and I was still hoping, until the end of the book, that maybe it was all a lie. 😥Not so much.

    Do you really think Khalid was a bad guy? I think he looked like one, but he wasn’t really, it was that other guy, the general? It’s been awhile since I read the book. Note to self: read The Rose and the Dagger!

    Like

    • Like the majority of the villains on my list, Khalid isn’t actually a bad guy, but has a persona he’s had to maintain and seemed bad. He’s not the only not-actually-bad guy I put on my list. 👍

      Like

Leave a Reply

