Feature and Follow Friday – Characters

feature-and-follow

Feature and Follow Friday

Hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read

This week’s prompt:

What are some of your favorite, hated, or memorable characters?

Characters I don’t like that aren’t the bad guys:

  • Catelyn Stark from A Song of Ice and Fire series by George R.R. Martin. *gasp* did I just admit to hating a Stark?! Yep. I totally did not like her. Maybe it’s because I like Jon Snow so much and Momma Stark needed to get off of her high horse and stop treating him like a bastard. (Cuz he likely wasn’t.
  • Mal from The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo. I just don’t think he appreciated Alina. And also, I was rooting for The Darkling. IDGAF that The Darkling is evil, I still like him better than Mal. #sorrynotsorry
  • Adam from Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi. I actually liked him at first. And then he treated Juliette like a fragile thing. She was at first, but he gave her no chance to grow and take control and be her own person and then he just immediately made me hate him. Toward the end of the series, I just could not stand him as a person at all.
  • Daisy from The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald. I think most people also hated her. She was just so selfish and dumb.

 

 

Leave a Reply

