Feature and Follow Friday – Creepy Covers

feature-and-follow

Feature and Follow Friday
hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read

This week’s prompt:

What are some of your favorite creepy/twisted/dark covers?

 

 

Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark contains some of the most horrifying artwork I ever laid eyes on as a kid. In fact, I read somewhere that the new versions have toned down the artwork, which I think is a shame. Maybe I just grew up in the era of Goosebumps and Are You Afraid of the Dark and I think there’s something awesome about being a little scared.

IT is one of the scariest books I’ve ever read, and the sewer/balloon scene depicted on this cover is one of the more terrifying scenes for me, which is probably why I find this cover so damn creepy. 

I Am Legend wasn’t a very scary book in my opinion, but the cover is super creepy!

I have not read Nightmares and Dreamscapes, but I love the cover a lot and i feel like the collection would be pretty good.

Anna Dressed in Blood is a YA novel that does a great job combining horror with the supernatural and the cover depicts Anna pretty well. 

We Have Always Lived In the Castle is so creepy and the cover is exactly what drew my eye in the bookstore. 

Despite not being very scary or even remotely creepy, the pictures used in Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children are weird and creepy and the cover is a little eerie.

I’ve never read The Replacement, but the cover is INSANELY creepy. I mean, it makes me shiver just looking at it. 

 

What are some of your favorite creepy covers?

 

Leave a Reply

