Feature and Follow Friday – Thankful

feature-and-follow

Feature and Follow Friday

Hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read

This week’s prompt:

What are you thankful for (in the blogging world)?

Book_light_lamp.jpg

I am thankful for my paycheck which allows me to buy and read so many books. Because I read so much and so often, I’m able to consistently put reviews out there.

I’m thankful for my fellow bloggers. I love visiting other blogs and generating conversation and just being a part of the bookish blogging world in general.

I am thankful for NetGalley, which allows me to read a lot of ARCs of future releases with ease. I’m not really a large enough blog to be receiving physical ARCs from the publisher, so I’m thankful that I can read ARCs some way.

I’m thankful for the bookish community on Instagram, too. Just when I was feeling burnt out, I began participating in bookstagram and photo challenges and I feel connected to books and other book lovers. The ease of commenting and throwing out a picture quickly is what sparked the idea to switch my blog to WordPress (because it’s so much more user friendly on the go) and I’m able to blog from my phone or iPad with no hassles. The formatting of posts and the need to pull out my laptop was exactly what was making blogging so cumbersome to me. Now, it’s great!

And of course, I’m thankful for authors. Without their drive to write, I wouldn’t be able to escape into wonderful stories and write my reviews. I love to write, but not in that way. Without authors, I would have nothing to review or talk about and I’d have no outlet for my own need to write!

 

Book_heart.jpg

What are you thankful for in the blogging community?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

