December 2016 Owlcrate Unboxing

 

December’s Owlcrate Theme was EPIC

 

We were promised Harry Potter, GoT, LoTR, and other epic goodies. We were also told we would get a Mystery Mini from Funko. I was super excited about the box. We were also told that the book would be an LGBT book and while that wasn’t something that really matters to me, I know it’s not often we see LGBT fantasy in YA, usually it’s contemporary, so that was a bit exciting.

 

 

 

 

 

What came in the box?

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

 

The Goods:

 

 

  • Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Caulthurt with author letter and bookmark
  • Harry Potter themed mystery mini from Funko
  • Game of Thrones coasters by Dark Horse Comics
  • Lord of the Rings book shaped pin designed by Jane Mount of Ideal Bookshelf
  • The Chronicles of Narnia greeting card with winter illustration designed by Susanne Draws
  • A Darker Shade of Magic quote sticker by Miss Phi.

 

A Closer Look:

I got Scabbers/Wormtail (which is kind of disappointing to be honest, but i feel like maybe I understand what being a Weasley is like because Ron was equally disappointed to have Scabbers as a pet). I stuck him next to Voldemort on my bookshelf. 

These coasters are awesome!!

I love this book pin. 

This makes me want to crack open my to-read copy of A Darker Shade of Magic. I’ve loved all things Schwab so far!

I have no idea what I’m going to do with all of these owlcrate pins, but they are pretty cool.

Yeah, no one is getting this card. I’m totally going to frame it.

 

This month’s box was pretty Epic! I love all of the accessories and the book looks interesting. 

 

Owlcrate outdoes themselves with each box. I’m so glad I’m a subscriber! 

Leave a Reply

