Top Ten Tuesday – More

 toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Top Ten Five Books I Wish Had More Closure

GoT_coasters.jpg

A Song of Ice and Fire series by George R.R. Martin. This one is obvious since the final books have not yet been released and most fans have been waiting literally decades. I just want to know how it ends. Please.

Shatter_me_series.jpg 

The Shatter Me Series by Tahereh Mafi. I mean, there was plenty of closure, I just hate that it’s over. I’d love a Kenji spinoff or something.

The Long Walk by Richard Bachman/Stephen King. I loved that it ended the way it did, but I DO wish there was more an explanation for why the walk happens and what the winners actually win…

The Delirium Trilogy by Lauren Oliver. I loved the way it ended because I do love ambitious endings, but I can’t help but want more of an ending.

The Giver by Lois Lowry. Did they make it?

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – More

  1. I hate books with ambiguous endings! I get that some authors want to leave it up to the reader, but that doesn’t work for me. lol

    I haven’t read any of these books yet, but I do agree with the Game of Thrones books. They’re talking quite a long time to come out and if I were someone who was up to date on them, I’d be at least a little worried that George R.R. Martin would die before they’re over.

    Like

Leave a Reply

