5 Things on Sunday – Songs

 5_things_on_Sunday.png

5 Things on Sunday

Hosted by Reads and Treats

Five Favorite Songs

 

My taste in music is all over the place, so I’m going to keep this limited to music from movies based on books!

1. The Misty Mountains Cold by the cast of Dwarves from The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey. It was exactly how I imagined it in the book!

 

 

2. Earned It by The Weeknd from the Fifty Shades of Gray soundtrack. Not a huge fan of the book or the movie, but I love this song and I think it fits well. 

 

 

3. Elastic Heart by Sia from Hunger Games: Catching Fire soundtrack. Ok, this is sort of cheating because I actually just love th song and happened to find out it is on this soundtrack. I don’t even remember hearing it in the movie or anything. But I chose it because it’s one of my favorite songs anyway. 

 

 

4. Young and Beautiful by Lana Del Ray from The Great Gatsby soundtrack. There seriously couldn’t be a more perfect song for this story. 

 

 

5. Literally every song from the Into the Wild soundtrack by Eddie Vedder. He captured the essence of the story so well. And it’s even more haunting because it’s a true story. 

 

One thought on “5 Things on Sunday – Songs

Leave a Reply

