Top Ten Tuesday – One Sitting

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Top Ten Books I Read in One Sitting/One Day

 

1. A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness. I sobbed my eyes out.

2. White Oleander by Janet Fitch. It’s kind of big to have read in one day, but I plowed through it! I loved it.

3. Slammed by Colleen Hoover. And I don’t even LIKE slam poetry. *wipes eyes*

4. The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman. I loved this book. The Junge Book with ghosts and a graveyard instead of animals and a jungle. It’s awesome.

5. Into the Darkest Corner by Elizabeth Haynes. It’s not even short, but I devoured it. I got a whole lot of nothing done that day.

 

 

6. Tell Me Three Things by Julie Buxbaum. A story as cute as the waffles on the cover.

7. Sad Perfect by Stephanie Elliot. I actually never got out of my chair until I finished. I think the second person narration really made it hard to put down. 

8. You Were Here by Cori McCarthy. I loved the book. It was one of those, like Sad Perect, that I just started to read to see if I would want to read it next, and next thing I knew I was done.

9. The Night Sister by Jennifer McMahon. Deliciously creepy and impossible to put down!

10. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas. I remember flying through book 1. It actually kind of bugs me how the series is ALL THE RAGE and everyone says the first book isn’t really that great. I mean, book two blew it out of the water, but I loved the first book on it’s own, too. And I devoured it. 

 

What books have you devoured in 1 day?

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – One Sitting

  1. I haven’t read A Court of Thorns and Roses yet, but omg that book is a monster! I think my biggest one day read was Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix. One of these days I will get around to Feyre’s story, but it hasn’t happened yet. Maybe by the time book three comes out? 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

