March 2017 Owlcrate Unboxing

March 2017 Owlcrate Unboxing

 

The theme of the March box was

 

Sailors, Ships, and Seas!

 

 

What was in the box?

 

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

 

  • Daughter of the Pirate King by Tricia Levenseller with a signed bookplate, Owlcrate letter, and temporary tattoo
  • Compass pendant necklace by The Geeky Cauldron
  • Octopus notepad from Boygirlparty
  • Mermaid washi tape made by Simply Gilded
  • Hand printed tea towel from Kitch Studios  with quote: “a ship is always safe at shore but that is not what it’s built for.”
  • Owlcrate theme pin

 

 

Take a closer look:

The book:

 

As a navy wife, I absolutely loved the items. The tea towel is folded on my bookshelf, but I’m planning on framing it and putting it near my husband’s model pirate ship on my bookshelf. I love nautical themed stuff, so this box was awesome. I love the necklace. While the chain is a bit long, the actual compass and anchor pendants are so beautiful! 

Owlcrate has done it again and given me a bunch of stuff I can totally use and love!

 

 

2 thoughts on “March 2017 Owlcrate Unboxing

Leave a Reply

