Top Ten Tuesday – Summer

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday
Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

 

This week is a summer freebie!

As much as I’m not a contemporary reader normally, I ALWAYS want to pick up contemporaries in the summer. I don’t know why.

 

Top Ten Contemporary Novels I’ve Read This Year

 
 

1. The Sun Is Also A Star by Nicola Yoon

 

 

The_female_of_the_species.jpg

2. The Female of the Species by Mindy McGinnis

 

 

City_of_saints_and_thieves.jpg

3. City of Saints and Thieves by Natalie C. Anderson (more of a thriller/thief novel, but it works)

 

 

It_Ends_With_us.jpg

4. It Ends with Us by Colleen Hoover

 

 

The_fillin_boyfriend.jpg

5. The Fill In Boyfriend by Kasie West

 

 

All_the_rage.jpg

6. All the Rage by Courtney Summers

 

 

Sad_perfect.jpg

7. Sad Perfect by Stephanie Eliot

 

 

The_problem_with_forever.jpg

8. The Problem with Forever by Jennifer L. Armentrout

 

 

Tell_Me_Three_Things.jpg

9. Tell Me Three Things by Julie Buxbaum

 

 

Exit_Pursued_by_a_Bear.jpg

10. Exit, Pursued by a Bear by E.K. Johnston

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Summer

  1. The only ones I’ve read from here are “Exit” and “All the Rage.” I find them an interesting pair to compare–in some ways the fact that the girl in “Exit” actually gets some support from the people around her made it more believable to me–or maybe more relatable? Because I know most of my friends and family would have responded like that, not by labeling me a slut. But I also know there are plenty of girls who don’t have that support.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

