May 2017 Owlcrate Unboxing – Comic Explosion

 

The theme for May’s Owlcrate was

Comic Explosion

 

 

 

 

I’m not really big into comics or graphic novels, but it was promised that the book would NOT be a graphic novel, so I didn’t skip the month.

I’m really glad! I loved everything I got.

 

What was in the box?

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

 

 

  • Eliza and Her Monsters by Francesca Zappia with exclusive Owlcrate cover, art print, signed bookplate, and author letter
  • A full size Funko POP! (7 varieties) – I got Harley Quinn and I’m not mad about it 
  • Comic Pen with 6 different color options from Ooly
  • Comic themed zipper pull from Owlcrate
  • Comic themed pin from Owlcrate
  • Wonder Woman themed candle inspired by her tropical island home from Dio Candle Company (and it smells amazing)
  • Coffee candy from Kafe.
  • AFAR chapter sampler from Image Comics

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

