Series Reread, Book Tour, Etc: A Court of Thorns and Roses Trilogy by Sarah J Maas

 

With the release of A Court of War and Ruin (A Court of Thorns and Roses #3) by Sarah J Maas in early May, I was so excited to reread the existing books. I was also able to attend a book signing for the ACOWAR Tour in Connecticut before I moved across the country. 

My original reviews of book 1 and book 2 are still exactly how I feel, so I didn’t bother writing any reread thoughts. 

I think reading A Court of Thorns and Roses was a bit different because I knew what would happen in book two for the first time, but I still found myself drawn in the parallels to Beauty and the Beast, even if I knew the Beast wouldn’t be right for the Beauty in the story. I still loved watching it all unfold, but I did pay extra attention to the section of the story that took place Under the Mountain in preparation for the book two reread. 

 

A Court of Thorns and Roses (ACOTAR #1) Review

 

A Court of Mist and Fury (ACOTAR #2) Review

 

 

 

A Court of War and Ruin (ACOTAR #3) Book Tour!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

