Top Ten Tuesday – Best This Year So Far

 toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

 

Top Ten Books I’ve Read in 2017 So Far

 

A_monster_calls.jpg

1. A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness 

I couldn’t see how on earth people were crying about a short monster story… until I opened it and cried, too.

 

Tell_Me_Three_Things.jpg

2. Tell Me Three Things by Julie Buxbaum

A contemporary I just couldn’t put down. As sweet as the waffles on the cover.

 

Sad_perfect.jpg

3. Sad Perfect by Stephanie Elliot

The second person narration hooked me, as well as the eating disorder I’d never heard of before.

 

All_the_rage.jpg

4. All the Rage by Courtney Summers

A contemporary about the aftermath of rape that needed to be written.

 

Wolf_by_wolf_tea.jpg

5. Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin

Alternate history where Nazi’s won, an identity takeover spy plot, and a race rolled into one book. Awesome.

 

Horns.jpg

6. Horns by Joe Hill

Human nature is the truly horrific thing about this horror novel.

 

It_Ends_With_us.jpg

7. It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover

I get why people stay in unhealthy relationships now. I don’t think I really did before. 

 

City_of_saints_and_thieves.jpg

8. City of Saints and Thieves by Natalie C. Anderson

I loved the plot and the whole thief aspect, as well as the cultural aspect. I learned a lot.

 

ACOTAR_ACOWAR.jpg

9. A Court of War and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas

The finale (of sorts) I couldn’t wait for! 

 

The_female_of_the_species.jpg

10. The Female of the Species by Mindy McGinnis

A book about rape culture and stereotypes that punches you in the face. I loved it. 

 

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Best This Year So Far

Leave a Reply

