Owlcrate Unboxing – June 2017: Make It Out Alive

 

This month’s Owlcrate theme was 

Make It Out Alive

 

 

I recently moved from one coast on the US to the other, so Owlcrate was the last thing on my mind, but I did update my address. When I got my box, I was sort of excited, but not looking forward to opening any more boxes after spending so much time unpacking.

However, this box was super awesome and I was immediately thrilled. I felt like Owlcrate got with the program and gave me more of the unique items I originally signed up for and less of the same coffee/tea/candle type of stuff they’ve been sending so much of lately. (Don’t get me wrong, EVERY Owlcrate is worth the money, but I was a bit tired of the traditional literary what-is-in-everyone’s-Instagram-pictures type of items. 

 

So what was in this super awesome box?

.

.

.

.

.

.

 

 

 

  • The Sandcastle Empire by Kayla Olson – With Owlcrate Exclusive cover, signed bookplate, author letter, and themed stickers.
  • New World Rising by Jennifer Wilson
  • Zombie Sleep Mask
  • Owlcrate Divergent themed bath bomb – Which faction are you? 
  • A Court of Wings and Ruin themed bookmark
  • The Giver inspired iron on patch
  • An Ember in the Ashes magnet 
  • Owlcrate theme pin

I love that the box came with TWO books and such an awesome sleep mask.

 

I’ve recently become obsessed with bath bombs now that my house has a working bathtub and i was finally able to try the fortune telling bath bomb from MANY Owlcrate’s ago, so I LOVED that I got a bath bomb and it smelled amazing. I used it the day I got it!

I ended up with Amity as my faction, which is not at all correct, but I love the charm and will definitely wear it as a necklace.

 

 

 

 

